In this Aug. 3, 2020 photo, Mickey Guyton is photographed during a remote portrait session in Los Angeles ~ above Aug. 3, 2020, left, and also Keith Urban appears at the 13th annual ACM Honors in Nashville, Tenn. On august 21, 2019. Guyton and Urban will hold the Academy of nation Music Awards in April. (AP Photo)

The 56th annual Academy of country Music Awards will be hosted in Nashville, Tenn.

You are watching: Acm entertainer of the year nominees

because that the second year in a row. The regime will be broadcast live fromthree Music City locations: theGrand Ole Opry House, the Ryman Auditorium and also The Bluebird Cafe top top Sunday, April 18 beginning at 7 p.m. CT top top CBS.

"We"re thrilled to return to Music City"s most iconic venues together we come with each other on April 18th to celebrate the finest in nation Music, back in our normal awards cycle," Damon Whiteside, CEO of the Academy of nation Music, said. "A large thank you come the city the Nashville, grand Ole Opry House, Ryman Auditorium and Bluebird Cafe for welcoming us back to Nashville, whereby we deserve to look the end for the security of our artist while shining a spotlight top top this vibrant city after a tough 2020."

The Academy of nation music will certainly follow safety and security guidelines set forth through national, state and also local health officials.

Before the COVID-19 pandemic, the ACM Awards were held in Los Angeles, California and also Las Vegas, Nevada.

Here"s whatever to know around this year"s ceremony.

Who"s Performing?

The Academy of nation Music announced a lineup the 29 artists on April 5. Miranda Lambert, Eric Church, Kelsea Ballerini, Dierks Bentley, Brothers Osborne, Kane Brown, Kenny Chesney, Alan Jackson, Little huge Town, Ashley McBryde, Maren Morris, Carly Pearce, Thomas Rhett, Blake Shelton, Chris Stapleton, Keith Urban, Carrie Underwood, CeCe Winans and also Chris Young are amongst the artists set to perform.

Little big Town will be under a member. News broke on April 15 that Phillip Sweet has actually tested optimistic for COVID-19.

"We might as well break the news: He"s gained the COVID," Little big Town"s Karen Fairchild stated in one interview through Audacy (as quoted through Billboard).

Bryan will likewise sit the end the transfer after testing positive because that the coronavirus.

Hosts Keith Urban and also Mickey Guyton round out the perform of performers.

See the full lineup here.

Who"s Hosting?

Keith Urban and Mickey Guyton will co-host the 2021 Academy of nation Music awards ~ above Sunday, April 18 starting at 7 p.m. CT ~ above CBS.

Guyton, who"s nominated because that an ACM award for new Female Artist the the Year, will certainly make history as the first Black mrs to host the awards show.

"Over the years, the Academy of nation Music has always been a home for me through methods both onstage and throughout their work on diversity and also inclusion," Guyton stated in a statement. "This is a minute of good significance because that me and also I to be so dazzling to re-publishing it with all the fans."

Urban, who organized the ACM Awards last year, likewise shared his excited to re-publishing the phase with Guyton.

"I"m past thrilled to it is in co-hosting v my friend Mickey," Urban said in a statement. "I love that lastly everyone will get to check out her infectious energy and also uber creative spirit in complete light."

2021 ACM Awards

Chris Stapleton and Maren Morris have actually earned the most nominations because that the 2021 Academy of country Music Awards with six nods each.

Stapleton is nominated because that Entertainer that the Year, together with Luke Bryan, Luke Combs, Eric Church and Thomas Rhett. The "Starting Over" singer is additionally nominated for Album of the Year, tune of the Year and also Male Artist that the Year.

Morris earns nominations because that Female Artist the the Year, track of the Year, single of the Year and video clip of the Year. Morris" other Female Artist that the Year nominees room Kelsea Ballerini, Carly Pearce, Ashley McBryde and Miranda Lambert, who is the winningest ACM Artist in history. Because that the an initial time due to the fact that 2005, Carrie Underwood was no nominated for Female Artist the the Year.

The nominees for the 2021 ACM Awards were announced Feb. 26 top top CBS This Morning.

As of April 8, two awards have been handed out: new Male Artist that the Year to Jimmie Allen and brand-new Female Artist of the Year to Gabby Barrett.

See more: Best Homemade Flea Treatment For Dogs — Naturally, Vinegar As A Homemade Flea Repellent


See the complete list that nominees below.

2021 ACM award Nominees

Group that the Year

Lady A

Little large Town

Old Dominion

The Cadillac 3

The Highwomen

Duo that the Year

Brooks and Dunn

Brothers Osborne

Dan and Shay

Florida Georgia Line

Maddie and also Tae

Female Artist of the Year

Kelsea Ballerini

Miranda Lambert

Ashley McBryde

Maren Morris

Carly Pearce

Male Artist of the Year

Dierks Bentley

Eric Church

Luke Combs

Thomas Rhett

Chris Stapleton

Entertainer the the Year

Luke Bryan

Eric Church

Luke Combs

Thomas Rhett

Chris Stapleton

Single the the Year

"Bluebird," Miranda Lambert

"I Hope," Gabby Barrett

"I hope You"re Happy Now," Carly Pearce and Lee Brice

"More Hearts 보다 Mine," Ingrid Andress

"The Bones," Maren Morris

New male Artist of the Year

Jimmie Allen: WINNER

Travis Denning

Hardy Music

Cody Johnson

Parker McCollum

New woman Artist of the Year

Ingrid Andress

Tenille Arts

Gabby Barrett: WINNER

Mickey Guyton

Caylee Hammack

Album the the Year

Born here Live right here Die Here, Luke Bryan

Mixtape Vol. 1, Kane Brown

Never Will, Ashley McBryde

Skeletons, brothers Osborne

Starting Over, chris Stapleton

Song the the Year

"Bluebird," Miranda Lambert

"One Night Standards," Ashley McBryde

"Some human being Do," Old Dominion

"Starting Over," chris Stapleton

"The Bones," Maren Morris

Video the the Year

"Better 보다 We discovered It," Maren Morris

"Bluebird," Miranda Lambert

"Gone," Dierks Bentley

"Hallelujah," Carrie Underwood and John Legend

"Worldwide Beautiful," Kane Brown: WINNER

Music occasion of the Year

"Be a Light," cutting board Rhett feat. Reba McEntire, Hillary Scott, chris Tomlin and also Keith Urban